Object Title

Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Benefit

Part of

Collection: Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings

Material Category
Physical Video
Video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The event honors David L. Dworkin, president and chief executive officer at Carter Hawley Hale Stores, Inc.The video begins with a montage depicting preparation for the runway show, clips from the show, and post-show socalizing. Arnold H. Aronson, chairman of Parsons Board of Govenors and trustee at the New School for Social Research, introduces the event. Jonathan F. Fanton, president of the New School for Social Research, presents the Parsons Award to Dworkin. Frank Rizzo, chair of the Fashion Design Department, introduces fashion editor Edith Raymond Locke. Locke announces the runway show. Parsons Dean Charles Olton presents the Student Designer of the Year Award to Gina Napolitano. Designer Donald Brooks introduces the annual costume design showcase. The theme for this year's showcase is "The Flower Follies... circa 1935."
May 3 1994
Related people
Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Arnold H. Aronson (speaker)
Jonathan F. Fanton (speaker)
Frank S. Rizzo (speaker)
Edith Raymond Locke (speaker)
Charles S. Olton (speaker)
Donald Brooks (speaker)
David L. Dworkin (guest)
Gina Napolitano (guest)
Parsons Fashion Critics Awards 1994 Bob Bogen Productions (718) 625-1405 (item-level)
Parsons Fashion Critics Awards 1994 Bob Bogen Productions (718) 625-1405 (container)
Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit archives.newschool.edu to find out more about what’s in the archives.