This series retains the title it was given before the files came to The New School Archives, and includes files of communications with notable, "celebrity" faculty, administrators, and visiting lecturers. The files were probably separated out from the larger series of faculty files found in Series I. and Series V. by a New School librarian or by a researcher. The bulk of the files date between 1946 and 1959. Correspondents include deans Clara Mayer, Saul Padover, and Allen Austill, as well longtime treasurer Issai Hosiosky, and President Simons.

Collection Identifier


Related Objects (View with filters)